CCI - An Organisation

CCI Operations cover all the cotton growing states in the country comprising of

  • Punjab, Haryana and Rajasthan in Northern Zone
  • Gujarat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh & Orissa in Central Zone and
  • Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka & Tamil Nadu in Southern Zone

In Maharashtra, CCI made its entry during cotton season 2002-03, after the state government of Maharashtra relaxed its monopoly procurement scheme thereby allowing ginneries, traders & CCI to purchase raw cotton from the farmers of the state.

Quick Links